Life's Blood - Hardcore A.D. 1988

Sold out
Life's Blood - Hardcore A.D. 1988

Released on Prank Records. "LIFE'S BLOOD were a legendary short lived band from New York City. Formed in 1987, LIFE'S BLOOD Played 20 shows and recorded 2 radio shows, a Demo at Don Fury and one 7" "Defiance" released on Combined Effort Records and appeared on the seminal "NEW BREED" tape comp in 1988. In these short 14 months as band they left an indelible mark on the history of hardcore punk, as their sharp, earnest, and challenging lyrics backed with remarkably sturdy, dissonant and distorted hardcore songs emerged at a time where the focus of Underground hardcore had been blurred by commercialism, crossover and violence.

HARDCORE A.D. 1988 Collects 27 songs from their Defiance EP, demo tape, compilation tracks, their post humous split EP WITH STICKS AND STONES, WFMU and WNYU recordings and Live tracks with new liner notes from Guittarist Adam Nathanson, extensive band notes compiled by Bassist Neil Burke with extensive photos and flyers."


1. Never Make A Change
2. Left Me Behind
3. Stick To It
4. Guilty As Charged
5. Youth Enrage
6. Not For The Weak
7. Catch Our Breath
8. It's Not In Your Heart
9. Human Power
10. Reckoning Force
11. Counting On
12. Plain Truth (demo)
13. It's Not In Your Heart (WFMU)
14. Resist Control (WFMU)
15. Maximum Security (WFMU)
16. Left Out On The Ice To Die (WFMU)
17. Guilty As Charged (demo)
18. Stick To It (demo)
19. Left Me Behind (Dirt Club)
20. Never Make A Change (WNYU)
21. Not For The Weak (WNYU)
22. Maximum Security (CBGB)
23. Youth Enrage (CBGB)
24. Voice Of God
25. Human Power (CBGB)
26. You're X'ed (Dirt Club)
27. Outro