Sweet Soul - So Far No Further 12"

Sold out
Sweet Soul - So Far No Further 12"

Released on New Morality Zine in 2021. From NMZ:

"The stellar debut album “So Far No Further” by California band SWEET SOUL exemplifies just how hard they’ve worked to refine their brand of pop infused punk rock. The LP opens with a harder hitting rendition of 'Some Nerve' to lure listeners in with the familiar but also show the band is not holding anything back - thick bass lines that carry almost solo level, twinkling guitar, sustaining wash and catchy chorus. A sign of things to come for the rest of the record. SWEET SOUL take advantage of that initial grip on the listener and continue with 10 more tracks demonstrating that while the band relies on their hardcore chops they have found a perfect intersection of punk and power pop SWEET SOUL present an album full of catchy riffs and tender melody."


1. Some Nerve
2. Like a Disease
3. Noises Drown
4. The Moment
5. No Control
6. So Far No Further
7. Space You Need
8. Diggin' Your Grave
9. At Odds
10. All The Same